top of page
  • Instagram
  • Bandcamp
  • Spotify
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud
  • iTunes
  • Amazon




Loosen your grip on me honey,
And leave me with something to own,
You’re living it up in the city,
And stumbling your way on home,

You snuck back in in the morning,
But it followed you right through the door,
You’re slick, sly, fake and deceiving,
But you’re thinking you’re out on a roll,

So come on and say it like you mean it,
I know you’ve been lying to me,
I want to take it on down to the river,
And send it on out now…
Send it on out to the sea.

Now I’m not saying I’m perfect,
No, I’m just trying to do,
What anyone would with a person,
Who’s set on trying to lose,

So come on and say it like you mean it!
I know you’ve been lying to me,
I want to take you on down to the river,
And send you on out now…
Send you on out to the sea.


Listen on:

  • Spotify
  • iTunes
  • YouTube
  • Bandcamp
  • SoundCloud

“Honey” tells the story through the eyes of an individual caught up in a toxic relationship with someone in the grips of their alcoholism/addiction. Staying up, late nights, waiting for their lover to come home, only to be met by a drunken, stumbling mess, pushes our narrator to the brink.



Written and arranged by Warren Thomas Fenzi
Produced by Warren Thomas Fenzi and 
Colin Loynachan
Engineered and mixed by Colin Loynachan at 
“The Swamp” in Minneapolis, MN
Mastered by Eric Martin
Photographed by Josh Hild
Illustrations by Anabel Johnson
Designed by Alex Munro

Warren Thomas Fenzi: electric guitar 
and vocals
Colin Loynachan: organ
Leng Moua: bass guitar
Brett Bjornrud: drums
Jillian Rae: back-up vocals
Kenneth Wilson: pedal steele

bottom of page